The Inevitable Laundry. 

Let us chat… about life. I love talking about my boys but……

I HATE laundry.    

Today is a post about how I extremely dislike laundry. 

Conflicting because I LOVE the smell of clean clothes. Love, love, love when my sheets are clean smelling a bit like bleach and laundry detergent. 

But I hate LAUNDRY. 

No, I am not speaking in code… I am talking about actual laundry. Not someone’s “dirty laundry” but the stuff that piles up in your bathroom, laundry room or bedroom. 

I will do anything.. clean toilets, dust, wash baseboards, do the dishes, take the Theodore to therapy a few times a week, run errands, wash the dogs, garden, go to Wal-Mart, etc etc ….

Yes……….Just to get out of the laundry. 

I know some think laundry is easy or soothing, but I HATE it. 

Everything about it makes me cringe, folding it, sorting it and putting it away is just too much.

I hate sorting it and ensuring all items are with like colors and similar fabrics… You know you don’t want to stick those towls with a lint seeking blouse. 

I hate when clothes are not right side out. It is so tedious to go through every piece and fix each item. 

I hate when I accidentally dry something that should have been hung….and well in my mind most of my clothes need hung dry. Sooo.. that is yet another step.

I hate when clothes are washed at night, left in the washer overnight and then smell….so those usually have to be washed again. I hate this. 

I hate folding it because some of the pieces are too tiny. 

I also hate folding it because some of the tiny pieces are wrinkly and then that makes me think about ironing… which I dislike MORE.

Instead of folding I try to hang everything and I DEFINITELY do not fold the unmentionables. Mine just get shoved in their specific drawer.

Thank the heavens above I have a husband that doesn’t mind the laundry. He knows I loathe laundry. He folds everything perfectly, he sorts it and sometimes I can even get him to put it away and………

Iron!! He will Iron anything anything ANYTHING!! 

It is great! 

I will sometimes HOLD OFF wearing it again if it needs ironed or I will try to give it a once over with my straightener….. 

YES… you heard me right I use my STRAIGHTENER so I don’t have to iron. 

It is fantastic and it works!! 

Give it a try sometime. 

However, I need to get better at laundry.

Well… because it piles up. 

Then it becomes even more overwhelming. 

Sometimes I bicker and it becomes a light argument. This happens when things are not found and what we want to wear is not clean. 

Annoying…

If only I was wealthy enough to have a service………but I am not. 

Even if I was I am not sure how I feel about a stranger washing my unmentionables.

 Hmmmmm…

So I need to get my butt in gear. I literally need to get over my annoyance. 

I hope I am not the only person out there that dislikes this process this greatly. Please tell me I am not alone. 

So my goal…..

Is to, Report to Duty in being better at laundry and all aspects of laundry. I need to have a more positive outlook. Luckily I don’t wash all my things all the time, but my husband washes everything all the time. P.s. I hate this too. I need to be more patient. I need to be more understanding of this treacherous task! Wish me luck or give me a shout out if you are in the same boat.

If so, good luck to you!!
Until Next Time,

Reporting to Duty

Xox

Leave a Reply

